users-users_listing-1-image.jpg

Principal Investigator

Dr. Shana O. Kelley
University Professor
Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Room 907
Phone: 416-978-8641
Email: shana.kelley@utoronto.ca

View full profile

 
users-users_listing-8-image.jpg

Director of R&D / Partnerships

Dr. Mark Pereira
Senior Research Associate
Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Room 904
Phone: 416-978-5516
Email: mark.pereira@utoronto.ca

 

Research Associates

Dr. Mahmoud Labib Senior Research Associate   Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  mahmoud.labib@utoronto.ca

Dr. Mahmoud Labib
Senior Research Associate

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
mahmoud.labib@utoronto.ca

Dr. Hansen Wang Research Associate   Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  hansen.wang@utoronto.ca

Dr. Hansen Wang
Research Associate

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
hansen.wang@utoronto.ca

Dr. Jagotamoy Das Senior Research Associate   Pharmacy Room 910 Phone: 416-978-6700  jagotamoy.das@utoronto.ca

Dr. Jagotamoy Das
Senior Research Associate

Pharmacy Room 910
Phone: 416-978-6700
jagotamoy.das@utoronto.ca

Dr. Randy Atwal Research Associate   Pharmacy Room 972 Phone: 416-978-4737  r.atwal@gmail.com

Dr. Randy Atwal
Research Associate

Pharmacy Room 972
Phone: 416-978-4737
r.atwal@gmail.com

Dr. Sharif Ahmed Senior Research Associate   Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  su.ahmed@utoronto.ca

Dr. Sharif Ahmed
Senior Research Associate

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
su.ahmed@utoronto.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Libing Zhang   Pharmacy Room 970 Cell: 416-978-6700  libing.zhang@utoronto.ca

Dr. Libing Zhang

Pharmacy Room 970
Cell: 416-978-6700
libing.zhang@utoronto.ca

Dr. Carmine Cerrato   Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  carmine.cerrato@utoronto.ca

Dr. Carmine Cerrato

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
carmine.cerrato@utoronto.ca

Dr. Yuan Ma   Pharmacy Room 972 Phone: 416-978-4737  ryuan.ma@utoronto.ca

Dr. Yuan Ma

Pharmacy Room 972
Phone: 416-978-4737
ryuan.ma@utoronto.ca

Dr. Pedram Rafiei   Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  pedram.rafiei@utoronto.ca

Dr. Pedram Rafiei

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
pedram.rafiei@utoronto.ca

Graduate Students

Wenhan Liu  Biomedical Engineering  Pharmacy Room 910 Phone: 416-978-6700  wenhan.liu@mail.utoronto.ca

Wenhan Liu
Biomedical Engineering

Pharmacy Room 910
Phone: 416-978-6700
wenhan.liu@mail.utoronto.ca

Fan Xia  Pharmaceutical Sciences  Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  fan.xia@mail.utoronto.ca

Fan Xia
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
fan.xia@mail.utoronto.ca

Jenise Chen  Chemistry  Pharmacy Room 910 Phone: 416-978-6700  jenise.chen@mail.utoronto.ca

Jenise Chen
Chemistry

Pharmacy Room 910
Phone: 416-978-6700
jenise.chen@mail.utoronto.ca

Zongjie Wang  Electrical Engineering  Pharmacy Room 972 Phone: 416-978-4737  zongjie.wang@utoronto.ca

Zongjie Wang
Electrical Engineering

Pharmacy Room 972
Phone: 416-978-4737
zongjie.wang@utoronto.ca

Piriththiv Dhavarasa  Biochemistry  Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  piriththiv.dhavarasa@mail.utoronto.ca

Piriththiv Dhavarasa
Biochemistry

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
piriththiv.dhavarasa@mail.utoronto.ca

Carine Nemr  Chemistry  Pharmacy Room 910 Phone: 416-978-6700  carine.nemr@mail.utoronto.ca

Carine Nemr
Chemistry

Pharmacy Room 910
Phone: 416-978-6700
carine.nemr@mail.utoronto.ca

Bill Duong  Chemistry  Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  bill.duong@mail.utoronto.ca

Bill Duong
Chemistry

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
bill.duong@mail.utoronto.ca

David Philpott  Electrical Engineering  Pharmacy Room 972 Phone: 416-978-4737  david.philpott@mail.utoronto.ca

David Philpott
Electrical Engineering

Pharmacy Room 972
Phone: 416-978-4737
david.philpott@mail.utoronto.ca

Cindy Ma  Chemistry  Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  cinds.ma@mail.utoronto.ca

Cindy Ma
Chemistry

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
cinds.ma@mail.utoronto.ca

Surath Gomis  Electrical Engineering  Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-4737  surath.gomis@mail.utoronto.ca

Surath Gomis
Electrical Engineering

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-4737
surath.gomis@mail.utoronto.ca

Tanja Sack  Pharmaceutical Sciences  Pharmacy Room 970 Phone: 416-978-0617  tanja.sack@mail.utoronto.ca

Tanja Sack
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Pharmacy Room 970
Phone: 416-978-0617
tanja.sack@mail.utoronto.ca

Xiaolong Yang  Pharmaceutical Sciences  Pharmacy Room 910 Phone: 416-978-6700  xiaolong.yang@mail.utoronto.ca

Xiaolong Yang
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Pharmacy Room 910
Phone: 416-978-6700
xiaolong.yang@mail.utoronto.ca

Hanie Yousefi  Pharmaceutical Sciences  Pharmacy Room 910 Phone: 416-978-6700  hanie.yousefi@mail.utoronto.ca

Hanie Yousefi
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Pharmacy Room 910
Phone: 416-978-6700
hanie.yousefi@mail.utoronto.ca

Research Assistants

Jenny Pantea  CTC group  Building Room 972 Phone: 416-978-4737  jenny.pantea@utoronto.ca

Jenny Pantea
CTC group

Building Room 972
Phone: 416-978-4737
jenny.pantea@utoronto.ca

Francesca McFadden  Project Manager CTC Group  Pharmacy Room 972 Phone: 416-978-4737  francesca.mcfadden@utoronto.ca

Francesca McFadden
Project Manager CTC Group

Pharmacy Room 972
Phone: 416-978-4737
francesca.mcfadden@utoronto.ca

Christopher Burnie  Stem cell and CTC group  Building Room 972 Phone: 416-978-4737  christopher.burnie@utoronto.ca

Christopher Burnie
Stem cell and CTC group

Building Room 972
Phone: 416-978-4737
christopher.burnie@utoronto.ca

Group Administration

Bob Christensen   Pharmacy Room 902 Phone: 416-978-2997  bob.christensen@utoronto.ca

Bob Christensen

Pharmacy Room 902
Phone: 416-978-2997
bob.christensen@utoronto.ca

 
 

Alumni

Ivaylo Ivanov

University of Toronto RA 2017
Scientist, Wrana Lab

Ludovic Live

University of Toronto PDF 2013
CEO, Affinité Instruments

Laili Mahmoudian

University of Toronto RA 2015
Nutritional Science Program, U. Ottawa

David Tulumello

University of Toronto PDF 2012-2014
Scientist, Sanofi Pasteur

Justin Besant

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2015
Associate Consultant at ZS Associates

Brian Lam

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2014
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of British Columbia

Mahla Poudineh

University of Toronto PhD 2017
Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University

Andrew Sage

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2015
Postdoctoral Fellow, University Health Network

Zhichao Fang

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2010
Research Scientist, Bristol Myers Squibb

Sonali Fonseca

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2012
Management Consultant, Deloitte

Leyla Soleymani

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2010
Assistant Professor, McMaster University

Xiao Bin

University of Toronto PDF 2010 
Research Scientist, Lam Research Corporation

Grigory Tikhomirov

University of Toronto PDF 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University

Kristin Horton

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2010
Scientist, Millenium Pharmaceuticals

Kelly Stewart

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2010
Associate Scientist, Agios

Xuping Sun

University of Toronto PDF 2008
Professor of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Marcel Roberts

Boston College Ph.D. 2007
Assistant Professor, John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Terra Potocky

Boston College PDF 2007
Scientist, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Jun Yang

University of Toronto PDF 2007
Research Scientist, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore

Jay Carreon

Boston College Ph.D. 2006
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Vassar College

Melissa Lapierre-Devlin

Boston College Ph.D. 2006
Scientist, Millenium Pharmaceuticals

Kerry Mahon

Boston College Ph.D. 2006
Manager of Scientific Development, Stemgent

Erin Prestwich

Boston College Ph.D. 2006
Research Associate, MIT

Marc Roy

Boston College Ph.D. 2006
Senior Principal Scientist, Pfizer

Brad Taft

Boston College Ph.D. 2006
Principal Scientist, NVS Technologies

Lisa Wittenhagen

Boston College Ph.D. 2006
Manager of Quantitative Research, Adheris

Rahela Gasparac

Boston College PDF 2006
Manager of Formulation Development, Idenix Pharmaceuticals

Sae Rin (Rachael) Jean

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2017
Research Scientist, Eutropics

Simon Wisnovsky

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2017
Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University

Eric Lei

University of Toronto PhD 2018
Scientist, National Research Council

Adam Mepham

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2019 

Leyla Kermanshah

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2017

Wendi Zhou

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2018 
Research Operations Coordinator, Fujitsu Co-Creation Research Laboratory (at UofT)

Tina Saberi Safaei

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2017
Senior Analyst, Plaza Ventures

Yige Zhou

University of Toronto PDF 2015

Ying Wan

University of Toronto PDF 2013-2014
Nanjing University of Science and Technology

Peter Aldridge

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2019
Scientist, BlueRock Therapeutics

Nan Ma

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2009 
Professor, Soochow University

Ian Burgess

University of Toronto PDF 2014-2016
CEO & CTO, Validere

Brenda Green

University of Toronto Ph.D. 2018 
Postdoctoral Fellow, FIRC Institute of Molecular Oncology

Julie Shi

University of Toronto PDF 2015
Scientist, Juno Therapeutics

Marya Ahmed

University of Toronto PDF 2016
Assisstant Professor, UPEI

Sahar Mahshid

University of Toronto PDF 2018

Sara Mahshid

University of Toronto PDF 2017
Professor of Bioengineering , McGill University

Sarah Smith

University of Toronto PDF 2018 
Professor of Chemistry, Bucknell University 

Dr. Guangli Wang

Visiting Faculty Member, 2016

Dr. Arturo Jimenez-Sanchez

University of Toronto PDF 2017
Professor of Chemistry, Universidad Nacional Autonomy de Mexico (UNAM)

Xingshu Li

University of Toronto PDF 2019
Nanjing University of Science and Technology